Skip to content

Changes

March 28, 2010

You will notice changes here and at the website over the next few weeks. I will be blogging more about what is going on with the business. Check here for updates on new products and what fairs and festivals you can find me at. I will still tell stories and show you what I am knitting.

The website changes may be less noticable but you will see a new home page soon. The changes will, hopefully, give my business more exposure on the web.

Doing my inventory and preparing for my taxes has given me a good picture of the product lines I now carry and food for thought as I go forward. Some of the product lines I now carry will be “retired” and some will be expanded. I am looking at the hand dyed yarns I carry and deciding which ones to continue, what to add and also changing some of the skein sizes to better suit my customer’s needs. I will continue to refine the dyeing process – hopefully to improve my productivity. I am learning as I go.

In my last post, I mused about what to knit with single skeins of sock yarn. Here is what I recently knit for a co-worker’s new baby:

The pattern is the Garter Yoke Baby Cardi by Jennifer Hoel – very easy and very cute. I used a skein of Spunky Eclectic’s Super Nova Superwash (important for baby things) in the colorway Burning Bush.

My sister visited this weekend to finalize plans for our trip to Italy next month. We are visiting her son who is studying there this semester. Unfortunately, we did not get as much done as we had hoped. Our mother was admitted to the hospital on Friday and that consumed two days. All is well, she had an adverse reaction to a new medication and only had to stay overnight. Life does not always go as planned.

Here are a few new colors of Ida, a lace weight 70% Alpaca, 20% Silk, 10% Cashmere yarn. Very beutiful. It comes in skeins of 1300 yards and 320 yards.

 “The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experiences.” Eleanor Roosevelt.

Peace, and think Spring.

Cynthia

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

